North Country Region

North Country

The North Country Region includes all members who live or work in any K-12 or Higher Educational Institution in the following counties:

  • Clinton

  • Essex

  • Franklin

  • Hamilton

  • Jefferson

  • Lewis

  • St. Lawrence

North Country Board of Director Representation

Michelle Burke

Michelle Burke

NYSCATE North Country Regional Director

NYSCATE Co-Secretary

Technology Coordinator

Instructional Technology Specialist

Madrid-Waddington Central School District

Contact Michelle

Upcoming Events in the North Country

The region covers a wide geographic part of the state and its members are very involved issues and topics, especially those concerning rural schools. We'll be updating more information about events and programs in the North County in this space in the coming months.