Capital District Region

Capital District

The Capital District Region includes all members who live or work in any K-12 or Higher Educational Institution in the following counties:

  • Albany

  • Columbia

  • Greene

  • Rensselaer

  • Saratoga

  • Schenectady

  • Warren

  • Washington

Capital District Board of Director Representation

Laurie Guyon

Laurie Guyon

NYSCATE Capital District Regional Director

Coordinator for Model Schools 

Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex (WSWHE) BOCES

Contact Laurie

Sal DeAngelo

Sal DeAngelo

At-Large Board Member

NYSCATE Past President


Chatham Central School District

Contact Sal

Upcoming Events in the Capital District

The Capital District has many members in NYSCATE and helps to coordinate work we do with NYSED and other state organizations. We'll be updating more information about events and programs in the Capital District in this space in the coming months.