In this course, we will review NYSED's computer science and digital fluency standards around the concept area of Cybersecurity.  This course will explore the three subconcept areas within Cybersecurity. 

These are:

  • Risks

  • Safeguards

  • Response

Throughout this course, you will learn more about the standards, explore examples of the standards in action and be able to consider how you will implement these standards in your classroom.

This course is worth 3 CTLE Hours

Course Purpose

1. To learn the NYSED Computer Science and Digital Fluency Standards Concept Area: Cybersecurity

2. To learn how to implement the standards into your classroom

List of Modules

  • Module 1:  Introduction

  • Module 2: The NYSED Computer Science and Digital Fluency Standards for the concept area of Cybersecurity

  • Module 3: Explore resources and ideas 

  • Final Module:  Get Your Digital Badge and Certificate

register now

Pay by PO or Check