New York State Association for Computers and Technologies in Education

Facebook TwitterLinkedinInstagramGoogle+

What is the Hall of Fame?

The NYSCATE Volunteer Hall of Fame was established in 2015 to recognize those members whose contributions to the profession and service to the Association have been significant, substantial and long-standing.

Selection Criteria:

  • Nominee must be or have been a member in good standing of NYSCATE for five years or more

  • Nominee must have provided distinguished service to the Association over a substantial portion of his or her period of membership

  • Nominee must have made significant contributions to the profession

Examples of Association service and contributions to the profession may include but are not limited to, leadership positions within the Association (elected office, committee chairmanship, special interest section chair, etc.), authoring publications that benefit the profession, serving as a leader to the education community at large, working with outside organizations (such as ISTE, COSN, NYSDLC, etc) on behalf of the profession, and serving as a superior role model for colleagues.

Inductees will receive a certificate and a token of appreciation as well as recognition at the Annual Conference (must register and pay) where they will be recognized.

The Hall of Fame inductees for 2015 included 50 inductees in honor of NYSCATE’s 50th Anniversary, with new members being inducted annually from 2016 forward.  The complete list of inductees can be found below:

Current NYSCATE Board members are not eligible for induction, but can be after completion on Board of Directors.

2015 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Mike Amante            
  • Steve Andrus
  • Debby Baker
  • Ann Balthaser
  • Carol Barber
  • Brian Blaszak
  • Dana Bowers
  • Linda Brandon
  • Karen Bryant
  • Kerri Bullock
  • Michelle Burke
  • Don Coyle
  • Mark D'Annunzio
  • Hilary Dee
  • Kim Derrenbacher
  • Jack Etter
  • Patti Fisher
  • Mark Giufre
  • Mary Howard
  • Jane Jamison
  • Dennis Lauro
  • Stacey Lazarus
  • Guy Lodico
  • Sarah Martabano
  • Robert McGreevey
  • Darlynda Miktuk
  • Dave Mileham
  • Rob Miller
  • Christopher Nelson
  • Lisa Nielson
  • Mary Beth Odre
  • Jeremiah Okal-Frink
  • Ryan Orilio
  • Doreen Pietrantoni
  • Katie Regan
  • Peter Reilly
  • Frank Rizzo
  • Darlene Roces
  • Shelley Rossitto
  • Daniel Schneiderman
  • Antonio Scordo
  • Amy Spath
  • Bob Spino
  • Andrea Tejador
  • Harry Tuttle
  • Andy Wheeler
  • Tom Whitby
  • Laurie Yager
  • Susan Zieres

2016 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Alison Blackwell
  • Tim Miller
  • Alana Winnick
  • Leslie Accardo

2017 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Debby Eppolito
  • Joanne Krause
  • Rebecca Gerard
  • Kiersten Greene
  • Jonathan Redeker
  • Laurie Guyon

2018 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Harouna Ba, NY Hall of Science
  • Sarah Edwards, Buffalo City Schools
  • Bonnie Nobiling, Oneonta City School District
  • Dana Castine, Florida UFSD
  • Colin Strainge, NERIC
  • Parker Ormerod, Monroe One BOCES
  • Ryan Toole, BroomeTioga BOCES

2019 Volunteer Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Lorre Gregory, Milford Central School District
  • Julie Iannello, ONC BOCES
  • Rachel Wright, South Kourtright CSD
  • Celine Azoulay, NYC Department of Education
  • Tim Myers, BroomeTioga BOCES